myData™ under myControl™

Access rights, file locations, and variations everywhere under control

 

 

Arrow down

 

 

In a nutshell

What is it? MY DATA - short & sweet
 

Security everywhere

Only look, but not touch.
Change yes, but only locally.
Only my boss, but not the peers.

YOU decide

Who is allowed to do what with my data?

 

 

Full control

Where are my data?
How many copies are there of my files?
Which versions of a file do exist?

YOU determine

Keeping everything in view and under control.

 

 

Ease of use

I want more - instantly.
Redundancy - but not in Europe.
Restore from your Mac - no problem.

YOU expand

Free scalability. Your limits.

 

The Situation

Do I really have everything under control?
Today people work with multiple devices rather than just the classic desktop PC. Laptop, tablet and smartphone are part of every day's life. All devices are used both professionally and personally, and on them we may store some very sensitive data. Much of the growing data set is pretty insecure on local and external hard drives. Third parties can gain access to those and change data, delete, and duplicate them. The synchronization of data between devices rarely works smoothly: multiple versions of the same file may pile up and you are unable to assign them to the original any longer.

It is difficult to keep track of their own data, sometimes it is not clear who has which access rights. A clear localization of data resources including an adequate rights management (DRM) is not supported by today's systems neither.

Cloud services promise to improve this situation by making the once uploaded data centralized and accessible from everywhere. However, this method has a catch:

verteilte systemeIn order to make data available in the cloud, it first has to be uploaded there. At this point you lose self-control of your data to the service provider.

The service provider has to protect these data for access by third parties and by himself - you neither can check how he may do it nor whether it will fully meet its obligations. Do you really want to entrust such an approach for your private financial data, control data, or design data of prototypes?

 

The Solution

I control my own data!
The content of myData ™ under myControl ™ is about to provide a secure enterprise-information-access-solution for this particular cloud. The Cquadrat GmbH has developed such a system that is flexible enough to adapt to each customer's needs, and with which their data can be safely administered and managed. The user should retain control of his data. Nevertheless, one should be able to access from anywhere, even from outside their own private network on the own data.

myData ™ under myControl ™ is installed on all own devices. Individual instances shall communicate with each other via computer and network boundaries, so that it will be possible via a virtual file Explorer to gain access to all decentral files.

vision overview

Over time, the system will get to know all the data on the partitions and will store meta-information about it. This meta-information, such as locations, size, duplicate properties, and so on, are made available to the user via the virtual File Explorer.

The Virtual File Explorer contains the same functionality as known file explorer, but also offers a lot more functionality: you can delete duplicates, replace it with a reference or only put one copy of the original file to a backup location.

With other users who also use myData™ under myControl™, any files will be split, but also may be recalled the access to their own files. All data is stored encrypted exclusively by myData ™ under myControl ™.

The Details

Here we give you a little look into our cards.

The Makers

Get to know us! The Team. The Company. The Ideas.
All in the Cquadrat team did not begin to develop a new File Sync & Share system only,
but also to give back the Internet users their self-determination over their data!
Leadership - Team
  •  
    Sample image

    Christiane Edler

    Founder and CEO

    Christiane founded with her husband Andreas the Cquadrat GmbH in 2006, of which she is the Managing Director today. Christiane has worked in previous years in IT companies, such as SIEMENS in the strategy and project management. She has a degree in computer science, business development and economic psychology. Her vision is a self-determined Internet communication.

  •  
    andi

    Andreas Edler

    Founder and COO

    Andreas is co-founder of several Internet companies. His main focus is on the operation of data centers. He also worked for many years as European Director for HOSTWAY, a large international IT-Hoster. He has a degree in economics computer science, and his focus is on Internet security.

Get in touch

Thanks for stopping by. You want to test a prototype? Every time - please contact us!
.

.

.

CEO
Christiane Edler
Business location: Bad Muender, HRB 102 606, County Court Hameln

  • Cquadrat GmbH
    Im Wiehl 19
    D-31848 Bad Muender, Germany
  • +49 5042 - 95 96 38
  • Please use a REAL email address so that we can get back to you.

myData™ under myControl™

Zugriffsrechte, Lokationen und Dateivariationen überall unter Kontrolle

 

 

Arrow down

 

 

Auf den Punkt

Worum geht's ? MEINE DATEN - Kurz und knapp !
 

Überall Sicherheit

Nur anschauen, aber nicht anfassen.
Verändern ja, aber nur lokal.
Nur mein Chef, aber nicht die Kollegen.

SIE entscheiden

Wer darf was mit meinen Daten machen?

 

 

Volle Kontrolle

Wo liegen meine Daten?
Wieviel Kopien gibt es von meinen Files?
Welche Versionen existieren von einer Datei?

SIE bestimmen

Immer alles im Blick und unter Kontrolle.

 

 

Einfache Bedienung

Ich will mehr - sofort.
Redundanz - aber nicht in Europa.
Restore vom Mac - kein Problem.

SIE expandieren

Freie Skalierbarkeit. Ihre Limits.

 

Die Situation

Habe ich wirklich alles im Griff ?
Heute arbeiten Menschen mit mehren Geräten als nur dem klassischen Desktop-PC. Laptop, Tablet und Smartphone sind in den Alltag ein­ge­zogen. Alle Geräte werden sowohl beruflich als auch privat genutzt, auf ihnen speichern wir teils sehr sensible Daten. Ein Großteil des steigenden Datenbestandes liegt relativ unsicher auf lokalen und externen Festplatten. Auf ihn können Dritte zugreifen, Daten verändern, löschen und sie duplizieren. Die Synchronisation der Daten zwischen den einzelnen Geräten funktioniert selten reibungs­los: es häufen sich Mehrfach-Varianten ein und derselben Datei, die man dann dem Original nicht mehr zuordnen kann.

Es ist schwierig, einen Überblick über seine eigenen Daten zu behalten, bisweilen ist unklar, wer welche Zugriffsrechte besitzt. Eine über­sicht­liche Lokalisierung der Daten­be­stände inklusive eines adäquaten Rechte­managements (DRM) wird von heutigen Systemen so gut wie gar nicht unter­stützt.

Cloud-Dienste sollen Abhilfe schaffen, indem sie einmal hoch­ge­la­den­en Daten zentralisiert von überall her zugreifbar machen. Diese Methode hat jedoch einen Haken:


verteilte systemeUm Daten in der Cloud ver­füg­bar zu machen, müssen sie zuerst dorthin geladen werden. An dieser Stelle verliert man die hundert­prozentige Eigenkontrolle über seine Daten­bestände an den Serviceanbieter.

Der Serviceanbieter muss die Daten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte und durch sich selbst schützen – wie er das macht und ob er seinen Verpflichtungen voll gerecht wird, kann man jedoch nicht überprüfen. Möchte man seine private Finanzdaten, Steuerdaten oder Design­daten von Prototypen etc. wirklich einer solchen Vorgehensweise anvertrauen?






Die Lösung

Ich kontrolliere meine Daten selbst!
Bei myData™ under myControl™ handelt es sich inhaltlich um eine sichere Enterprise-Information-Access-Lösung für eben diese Cloud. Die Cquadrat GmbH hat ein solches System entwickelt, das flexibel genug ist, sich den jeweiligen Kundenbedürfnissen anzu­passen, und mit dem die eigenen Daten sicher verwaltetet werden können. Der Anwender soll die Hoheit über seine Daten behalten. Dennoch soll man von überall, auch von außerhalb des eigenen privaten Netz­werkes, auf seine Daten zugreifen können.

myData™ under myControl™ wird auf allen eigenen Geräten installiert. Einzelne Instanzen sollen über Rechner- und Netz­werk­grenzen hinweg miteinander kommunizieren, so dass es über einen virtuellen Dateiexplorer möglich sein wird, Zugriff auf alle dezentral liegenden Dateien zu erlangen.

vision overview

Mit der Zeit wird das System alle Daten auf den Partitionen kennen­lernen und Meta-Infor­ma­tion­en darüber speichern. Diese Meta-Informationen, zum Beispiel Speicher­orte, Größe, und Duplikat-Eigenschaften, werden dem An­wend­er über den virtuellen Datei­explorer nutzbar gemacht.

Der virtuelle Dateiexplorer beinhaltet die gleichen Funktionalitäten wie bekannte Datei­explorer, bietet darüber hinaus aber noch einiges mehr an Funktionalität: man kann Duplikate löschen, durch eine Referenz ersetzen oder nur eine Kopie der Original­datei an einem Backup-Ort ablegen.

Mit weiteren Anwendern, die ebenfalls myData™ under myControl™ verwenden, sollen beliebige Dateien geteilt, aber auch der Zugriff auf die eigenen Dateien wieder entzogen werden können. Alle Daten werden durch myData™ under myControl™ aus­schließlich verschlüsselt abgelegt.

Die Details

Hier lassen wir Sie ein bisschen in unsere Karten schauen.

Die Macher

Lernen Sie uns kennen! Die Menschen. Das Unternehmen. Die Ideen.
Alle im Cquadrat-Team sind nicht nur angetreten, um ein neues File-Sync & Share-System zu entwickeln,
sondern auch, um den Internetnutzern ihre Selbstbestimmung über ihre Daten wiederzugeben!
Leadership - Team
  •  
    Christiane

    Christiane Edler

    Gründerin und CEO

    Christiane hat mit ihrem Mann Andreas die Cquadrat GmbH 2006 gegründet, deren Geschäftsführerin sie heute ist. Christiane hat in den Jahren zuvor in IT-Unternehmen, wie z.B. Siemens, im Bereich Strategie und Projektmanagement gearbeitet. Sie hat einen Abschluss in Informatik, Unter­nehmens­ent­wicklung und Wirt­schafts-Psychologie. Ihre Vision ist eine selbst­bestimmte Internet­kommunikation.

  •  
    andi

    Andreas Edler

    Gründer und COO

    Andreas ist Mitbegründer mehrerer Inter­net­unter­nehmen. Sein Haupt­augen­merk liegt auf dem Betrieb von Rechenzentren. So arbeitete er auch viele Jahre  als Europa-Direktor für HOSTWAY, einem großen inter­nationalen IT-Hoster. Er hat einen Abschluss in Wirtschafts-Informatik, und sein Fokus liegt hier auf Internet-Sicherheit.

Get in touch

Danke für’s Vorbeischauen. Sie wollen einen der Prototypen testen? Jederzeit gerne – Kontaktieren Sie uns!
.

.

.

Geschäftsführerin
Christiane Edler
Sitz Bad Münder, HRB 102 606, Amtsgericht Hameln

  • Cquadrat GmbH
    Im Wiehl 19
    31848 Bad Münder
  • +49 5042 - 95 96 38

  • Please use a REAL email address so that we can get back to you.